“Dayang No. 2” and “Jiaolong” Mother Vessels to be Constructed
2016-11-21   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< Previous page
 

The China ocean comprehensive resource investigation vessel (“Dayang No. 2”) and manned submersible supported mother vessel (“Jiaolong” mother vessel) are to be constructed, with the construction time of about 28 months. It is estimated that it will be delivered in March 2019. 

 

%e6%b5%b7%e6%b4%8b%e6%96%b0%e9%97%bb1

 

The “Dayang No. 2” and “Jiaolong” mother vessels belong to China Ocean Mineral Resources R & D Association. On November 18, Ocean Association signed the construction contract of two vessels with CSSC HUANGPU WENCHONG SHIPBUILDING Company Limited and CSIC Wuchang Shipbuilding Industry Group Co., Ltd. in Beijing. According to the design and construction requirements of greening, informatization, modularization, convenience, comfort and internationalization, two vessels will be constructed into modern scientific investigation vessels with world’s advanced level.
“Dayang No. 2” to be constructed is a new 4,000 toner ocean comprehensive resource investigation vessel, which is designed by No. 701 Institute of CSIC and constructed by CSSC HUANGPU WENCHONG SHIPBUILDING Company Limited.
”Dayang No. 2” has its overall length of 98m and width of 17m, which may sail in non-restricted waters and have the DC busbar electric propulsion system. The used straight oar propeller has the stabilization function and lower underwater radiation noise. More than 70 kinds of advanced investigation instruments and equipment will be equipped on board and the lab area is more than 400m2. The operation deck is wide. It has several mobile container-type lab positions, 7 international advanced shipborne technologies such as seabed, water body and partial atmosphere investigation, deep sea extreme environment detection, on-site verification of remote sensing information, deep sea technology test and ship informatization system and abilities of comprehensive ocean observation and detection of marine geology, ocean dynamics and sea-air environment with high accuracy and long period, fidelity sampling and on-site analysis.

The manned submersible supported mother vessel to be constructed is a special quasi-4,000 tonner mother vessel which provides support and maintenance for the deep diving operation of “Jiaolong” submersible, which is designed by No. 708 Institute of CHINA STATE SHIPBUILDING CORPORATION and constructed by CSIC Wuchang Shipbuilding Industry Co., Ltd.
“Jiaolong” mother vessel has its overall length of 90.2m and width of 16.8, which may sail in non-restricted waters and have the electric pod propulsion system. Several types of labs such as relevant geology, hydrology, biochemistry, special hangar of “Jiaolong”, submersible control center and data processing center are provided, with the lab area of more than 300m2. The special POV operation system is provided. The shipborne investigation system may complete various detection tasks required by diving of “Jiaolong” mother vessel and have the data and sample processing and on-site analysis abilities.

Insiders think that these two new vessels to be constructed have high technical content and great manufacturing difficulty, which are challenging for the shipbuilder. After constructed, they will significantly enhance the ability of China to conduct the comprehensive investigation for the ocean international sea area resources and environment and greatly enhance the detection ability and research level of ocean exploration of China to provide strong support to achieve the medium and long-term planning objectives of the Chinese ocean technology.

(Reprinted from Shenzhen Marine Industry Association

  • Address:No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

South University of science and
technology official micro signal

network

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved. Creative by unison.

“大洋二号”和“蛟龙号”母船即将开工建造
2016-11-21   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< 返回上一页
 

      我国的大洋综合资源调查船(“大洋二号”)和载人潜水器支持母船(蛟龙号”母船)即将开工建造,建造时间约为28个月,预计2019年3月交付使用。

 

%e6%b5%b7%e6%b4%8b%e6%96%b0%e9%97%bb1

 

      “大洋二号”和“蛟龙号”母船隶属于大洋矿产资源研究开发协会。11月18日,大洋协会与中船工业集团黄埔文冲船舶有限公司、中船重工集团武昌船舶重工集团有限公司在北京签订了两船建造合同。两船将根据绿色化、信息化、模块化、便捷化、舒适化、国际化的设计建造要求,建造成具有世界先进水平的现代化科考船

 

      拟建造的“大洋二号”,是一艘4000吨级新型远洋综合资源调查船,由中国船舶重工集团公司第七〇一研究所设计,中船工业集团黄埔文冲船舶有限公司负责建造。

 

      “大洋二号”全长98米、宽17米,全球无限航区航行,直流母排全电力推进系统,所采用的直叶桨推进器具有减摇功能和较低水下辐射噪声。船上将配备超过70种各类先进的调查仪器装备,实验室面积超过400平方米,作业甲板宽阔,具有多个可移动集装箱式实验室位,具备海底、水体和部分大气调查,以及深海极端环境探测、遥感信息现场验证、深海技术试验和船舶信息化系统等7大国际先进船载科技,具备进行高精度和长周期的海洋地质、海洋动力、海洋生态和海气环境等综合海洋观测、探测,以及保真取样和现场分析的能力。

 

      拟建造的载人潜水器支持母船,是一艘准4000吨级为“蛟龙号”载人潜水器深潜作业提供支持及维护的专用母船,由中国船舶工业集团公司第七〇八研究所设计、中船重工集团武昌船舶重工集团有限公司负责建造。  

 

      “蛟龙号”母船全长90.2米、宽16.8米,全球无限航区航行,全电力吊舱式推进系统,设有相关的地质、水文、生物化学、“蛟龙号”专用机库、潜器操控中心、数据处理中心等多种类型实验室,实验室面积大于300平方米,配有专用无人缆控潜水器(POV)作业系统。船载调查系统可完成“蛟龙号”下潜所需的各项探查任务,同时具备数据、样品的处理及现场分析能力。  

 

      业内人士认为,即将开工建造的这两艘新船技术含量高、制造难度大,对承建船厂具有一定的挑战性。两船建成后,将显著提升我国全面开展大洋国际海域资源环境的综合调查能力,同时也将大大提升我国海洋探索的探测能力与研究水平,为实现我国海洋科技中长期规划目标提供有力支撑。

 

(转载自深圳市海洋产业协会

  • 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号
  • ocean@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

海洋科学与工程系官方微信号

网络资源

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved.    Creative by unison.