Several Achievements of Chinese Scientific Investigation of Thousands of Meters Deep Sea
2016-10-25   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< Previous page
 

It is learned from Qingdao National Lab for Marine Science and Technology that the comprehensive scientific investigation vessel of “Dongfanghong No. 2” has recently completed its scientific investigation task of thousands of meters deep sea in Mariana Trench, successfully withdrew its oceanographic instrumentation which continuously works for about one year in Mariana Trench and tested such ocean scientific investigation equipment as wave glider and deep-water high definition camera which are independently developed by China. 

 

%e4%b8%9c%e6%96%b9%e7%ba%a22%e5%8f%b7

 

The scientific investigation task of the thousands of meters deep sea research is designed to explore the evolution rules of several processes such as water dynamic process of the Mariana Trench, geological and physical geographical process and biogeochemical process and reveal their interaction and their impacts on the deep substance circulation, energy circulation, life evolution and resources. With the independently developed oceanographic instrumentation, the National Ocean Lab obtains lots of valuable ocean observation materials, filling in several gaps in the marine scientific research field.  

 

According to the introduction by Jiwei TIAN, voyage chief scientist and professor of Marine Dynamic Process and Climatic Change Function Lab of National Marine Lab, this voyage collects the materials of the marine scientific comprehensive observation network of Mariana Trench constructed by the National Marine Lab. The observation network consists of five sets of deep sea scientific comprehensive observation subsurface buoys, 9 sets of ocean bottom seismographs and 1 set of deep sea seabed boundary layer measuring system, which have continuously run in Mariana Trench for about one year.

 

During the voyage task, the scientific research personnel conduct the systematic sea test for 8 kinds of oceanographic instrumentations and equipment independently developed by China, including 4,000m deep sea Argo buoy, remote autonomous cable free submersible, wave glider, deepwater real-time/ self-contained high definition camera, thousands of meters deepwater sampling device and deeps sea thousands of meters sediment sampler. Meanwhile, they also conduct the full-depth marine environment investigation of the large cross section, large volume water body sampling and deep sea sea-bottom sediment sampling of Mariana Trench. The implementation of this voyage marks that the deep-remote sea scientific investigation platform of the national marine lab enters the material operation stage, which is of significance for the collaborative innovation and formation and application of the sharing mechanism of the ocean field of China.

 

Lixin WU, director of the National Marine Lab said that the deep sea “three-step” strategies have been made: Step 1: Will place a batch of deep sea smart buoys independently developed by China in the key sea areas and construct a real-time 3D multidisciplinary comprehensive observation system in such areas as Mariana Trench; step 2: Based on such major cutting-edge science issues as dynamics mechanism of the plate movement and formation mechanism of the “dive black hole” of the Eurasia plate, deep carbon circulation and life process under the extreme environment, conduct the overall investigation for key sea areas from Western Pacific to the Indian Ocean with the Jiaolong manned submersible to strive to obtain breakthrough; step 3: In the following 3~5 years, promote the approval and construction of the ocean drilling vessel of China. On this basis, achieve synergetic development of the deep sea and deep earth sciences to seek for the great breakthrough of the earth sciences.

 

(Reprinted from Shenzhen Marine Industry Association

  • Address:No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

South University of science and
technology official micro signal

network

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved. Creative by unison.

我国万米深海科考取得多项成果
2016-10-25   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< 返回上一页
 

      从青岛海洋科学与技术国家实验室获悉,“东方红2号”综合科考船日前在马里亚纳海沟圆满完成万米深海科考任务,成功回收了在马里亚纳海沟持续运行近一年的海洋仪器装备,并试验了我国自主研制的波浪滑翔机深水高清摄像机等海洋科考设备

 

%e4%b8%9c%e6%96%b9%e7%ba%a22%e5%8f%b7

 

        万米深海研究科考任务旨在探究马里亚纳海沟水动力过程、地质与地球物理过程、生物地球化学等多种过程演变规律,揭示它们之间的相互作用及其对深部物质循环、能量循环、生命演化及资源等的影响。通过自主研发的海洋仪器装备,海洋国家实验室获得了很多珍贵的海洋观测资料,填补了多项海洋科研领域空白。

 

      据航次首席科学家、海洋国家实验室海洋动力过程与气候变化功能实验室教授田纪伟介绍,该航次对海洋国家实验室构建的马里亚纳海沟海洋科学综合观测网资料进行了回收,观测网包含5套深海科学综合观测潜标、9套海底地震仪、1套深海海底边界层测量系统等设备,这些海洋仪器装备已在马里亚纳海沟持续运行近一年。

 

      航次任务中,科研人员对4000米深海Argo浮标、远程自主式无缆潜水器、波浪滑翔机、深水实时式/自容式高清摄像机、万米深水采样装置及深海万米重力沉积物采样器等8种我国自主研制的海洋仪器与装备开展了系统化海上试验。同时,科研人员还开展了马里亚纳海沟大断面全水深海洋环境调查、大体积水体采样和深海海底沉积物采样。该航次的实施,标志着海洋国家实验室深远海科考平台进入实质性运行阶段,对我国海洋领域协同创新、共享机制的形成与应用具有重要意义。

 

      海洋国家实验室主任吴立新表示,目前已制定深海“三步走”战略:第一步将在重点海区投放一批我国自主研发的深海智能浮标,并在马里亚纳海沟等区域构建实时立体多学科综合观测系统。第二步围绕板块运动动力学机理及欧亚大陆板块“俯冲黑洞”形成机理、深部碳循环、极端环境下的生命过程等重大前沿科学问题,利用蛟龙号载人潜水器等设备,对西太平洋—印度洋重点海区进行全面考察,力争取得突破。第三步,在未来3年~5年内,推动中国大洋钻探船立项建设,并以此为平台实现深海与深地科学的协同发展,寻求地球科学的重大突破口。  

 

(转载自深圳市海洋产业协会

  • 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

海洋科学与工程系官方微信号

网络资源

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved.    Creative by unison.