UN Ocean Conference to be Held in 2017
2016-09-13   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< Previous page
 

The UN General Assembly unanimously approved the resolution that as host countries, Sweden and Fiji will host the UN Ocean Conference with the theme of “Sustainable Ocean”. This Conference will be held in New York, USA from June 5-9, 2017, which will adopt a common political declaration and promote all countries all over the world to take actions to save the ocean resources.

 

It is reported that it was determined to hold the UN Ocean Conference in Fiji, but Fiji was seriously impacted by the superstrong hurricane “Winston” in February 2016. Therefore, the UN decides to allow Sweden to host the Ocean Conference and selects New York as the Conference site.

 

Isabella Lovin, foreign aid minister of Sweden said in the news announcement that “This UN Ocean Conference is an important conference to save the ocean through global cooperation. All countries from across the world shall shoulder the political pressure to be committed to reducing emissions, preventing overfishing and marine pollution. The ocean is the lung of the earth, and thus we must jointly make our efforts to protect it.”

  • Address:No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

South University of science and
technology official micro signal

network

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved. Creative by unison.

联合国海洋大会将于2017年举行
2016-09-13   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< 返回上一页
 

      联合国大会一致通过决议,瑞典及斐济两国将作为主办国主持以“可持续的海洋”为大会主题的联合国海洋大会。会议将于2017年6月5日至6月9日在美国纽约举行。大会将通过一项共同政治宣言并推动世界各国一起行动拯救海洋资源。  

 

      据报道,联合国海洋大会原定于斐济举办,但由于斐济在2016年2月遭受超强飓风“温斯顿”的严重影响,因此联合国决议瑞典参加主办海洋大会,并将大会选址于纽约。  

 

      瑞典外援大臣伊萨贝拉·略芬(Isabella Lovin)在新闻公告中称,“此次联合国海洋大会是全球合作拯救海洋的一次重要会议。全球各国都应该有政治上的压力以致力于减少排放,防止过度捕捞及防止海洋污染。海洋是地球的肺,我们必须共同努力。”

  • 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号
  • ocean@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

海洋科学与工程系官方微信号

网络资源

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved.    Creative by unison.