Overview of 2016 Deep Sea Energy Conference: Building Consensus for Entering Deep Sea
2016-12-01   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< Previous page
 

A few days ago, 2016 Deep Sea Energy Conference was held in Haikou. When talking about the importance of the deep sea energy, Chaofeng MAO, member of the Standing Committee of Hainan Party Committee and executive vice governor said that “Those who master the development technology of the deep sea energy have the right of speech about the international energy. At present, more than 50 countries conduct the deep sea oil and gas resources development all over the world, with the average operation water depth of 3,000m. The deep sea energy development has become a new position for countries all over the world to show that comprehensive national strength.”

  %e6%b5%b7%e6%b4%8b%e6%96%b0%e9%97%bb     

The Conference has its title of “Scientific and technological innovation leads to be green, safe and efficient”, which is designed to contribute ideas and exert efforts for development of the South China Sea energy and further promote the cutting-edge research and technical innovation of the deep sea energy, especially the relevant field of the oil and gas resources to promote the development and utilization of the Chinese ocean resources.

 

Enter Deep Sea to Expect Scientific and Technological Innovation

 

Guangqi WU, deputy general manager and deputy secretary of the Leading Party Group of China National Offshore Oil Corporation stated at the Conference that “Along with development of the shallow sea petroleum and natural gas, our maritime resource development has stably enter the deepwater.”

 

According to the instruction by Guangqi WU, the Chinese enterprises represented by China National Offshore Oil Corporation have achieved a series of achievements in terms of the deep sea energy technical equipment in recent years. Take China National Offshore Oil Corporation as an example. It actively implements independent research and development and external cooperation, tackles key problems based on the key technological difficulties restricting its development and has independently developed 5-type 6-vessel deepwater operation devices represented by “marine oil 981”and“marine oil 201”, which are respectively applied to the drilling operation, seabed pipeline construction and material support, which greatly enhance the operation capacity of the marine oil and gas deepwater device of China, with the maximum water depth of the independent drilling operation increased to 2,451m from 505m and maximum water depth of the pipeline construction increased to 1,409m from 106m, providing important equipment support for China to independently explore and discover the large gas field and successfully develop the large “Liwan 3-1” deepwater gas field, achieving the stride of the Chinese ocean industry from the shallow water to deepwater.

 

However, he also pointed out that there is a big gap in terms of the deepwater oil and gas field development engineering technology of China compared with that of the developed countries, because China starts late, which is characterized by a small number of deepwater equipment, incomplete types, no series and differential deepwater operation device and lack of vessel type equipment with proprietary property right. The core technology of the ocean equipment is still mainly mastered by the foreign companies. The matching capacity of the key domestic equipment is low, with the import substitution rate of the high-tech ship supporting facility of less than 20% on average and most of high-end equipment is imported. Meanwhile, the complicated maritime oil and gas characteristics, high temperature and pressure and harsh marine conditions of China, such as frequent typhoon and complicated submarine topography decide lots of challenges to develop the deepwater oil and gas fields. In particular, under the background of low oil price, how to reduce the cost to develop the deepwater oil and gas fields and better plan development based on survival becomes a problem to be solved as soon as possible.

 

Therefore, he suggested to strengthen the domestic and overseas cooperation, make full use of the innovative platform integrating the industry-university-research-application, actively promote the research on the marine oil and gas engineering technology and major equipment, enhance the technological level of marine oil and gas development, accelerate the domestication process and strive to reduce the upstream cost to achieve cost reduction and benefit increase.

 

Ya YU, vice president of China International Marine Containers has his own ideas of the technical innovative practice of the ocean engineering equipment. He pointed out that as a periodic industry, the marine oil and gas equipment must determine the technical innovative objective and mode while meeting the periodic requirements. High efficiency, reliability and economical efficiency are always the main line of the technical innovation of the ocean engineering industry. The design and construction efficiency and reliability must be enhanced with big data and smart manufacturing.

 

Pengju ZHANG, deputy general manager of Marine Oil Development Meizuan Deepwater System Co., Ltd. pointed out three innovative development tendencies of the deep sea energy development equipment in the future. First, over-distance control and communication; second, modularized integration and collection; third, super deepwater sea area development.

 

When talking about the path of domestication, Daoyi CHEN, director of Marine Science and Technology Science Department of Tsinghua University pointed out that the intelligentization of the ocean engineering equipment industry must be drive by innovation. It is necessary to strengthen introduction, digestion, absorption and re-innovation, policy support strength to purchase the domestically-manufactured equipment and building of the test certification capacity.

 

Development Promotion Requires Plan and Deployment

 

“我国拥有300多万平方公里的海域面积,南海油气资源量占到了全国油气总资源量的1/3强,其中70%的油气资源蕴藏在深水,南海油气总资源约350亿吨,可用资源约为640亿吨,有第二个波斯湾之称,开发南海深海资源,对保障国家安全,建设海洋强国和维护我国的海洋权益具有重要意义。”武广齐指出。

 

According to the introduction by Guangqi WU, the South China Sea energy resource exploration of China is mainly in some deepwater areas, with the water depth from 300m to 3,000m and an area of about 100,000km2. Development of the deepwater oil and gas field of the South China Sea has such characteristics as high input, risk, technology and sensitivity. At present, the quantity of the oil and gas output developed by countries around the South China Sea is more than 5,000t each year, which is equivalent to the annual output of Daqing in an abundant year. Therefore, we must further accelerate development of the South China Sea oil and gas.

 

How to develop the deep sea energy resources of the South China Sea? Peiyuan HU, counselor of the State Council pointed out that resource development of the South China Sea involves politics, economics and military, which is a national system engineering and must be coordinated from the national perspective. Specifically, efforts shall be put on the following aspects.

 

First, development by division and control by classification. The oil and gas exploration and development areas of the South China Sea may be classified into three types: First type, middle and east parts of the north part, namely, Xisha, Zhongsha and Dongsha Islands and surrounding sea areas, which are relatively less disturbed. Second type, Nansha sea area with complicated landform; third type, sea areas close to Vietnam and the Philippines. Type I area centers on the tourism, mineral product and oil and gas resource development. For types II and III areas, the principle of priority to the easy, low sensitivity and non-traditional safety field may be followed to carefully promote joint and cooperative development.

 

Second, echelon promotion from north to south. During the “13th Five-year Plan”, our main exploration and development are in the area with low disturbance in the northern South China Sea. The exploration and development of a batch of oil and gas fields are in the South China Sea, showing the hard power to develop the oil and gas in the deepwater area all over the world. Formulate the Strategic Action Plan for Fundamental Oil and Gas Exploration of South China Sea and Oil and Gas Development Planning of South China Sea, develop the regional geophysical exploration and drill the oil and gas foundation well.

 

Third, we take the initiative and achieve win-win cooperation. If countries along South China Sea agree to “suspend the disputes for joint development”, a benefit sharing mechanism relating to the population and economic scale in the region and capital and technical input may and shall be established. Under the framework of China- AFTA (10+1), develop the cooperation of areas outside the South China Sea, explore a new mode of cooperative oil and gas development and benefit sharing to promote the resource development of South China Sea to step onto a new step.

 

Fourth, definite objective and peaceful development. Propose to establish an organization for cooperation in the energy of the South China Sea and call for the surrounding countries to establish an energy development and coordination mechanism of “benefit sharing”. Establish the Asian energy funds and research and promote joint development of the oil and natural gas of the South China Sea. Based on the population and economic aggregate of the relevant countries, establish an incarnate Asian Energy Investment Group. The countries in the region determine the basic share according to the population, economic scale and national territorial area. Meanwhile, the relevant countries outside the region are allowed to subscribe certain rights and interests.

 

With Unique Advantages, Hainan Shoulders Heavy Burden

 

Chaofeng MAO said that “Hainan is a province with small land area, but large ocean area and is authorized to govern 200,000,000km2 sea area. According to the statistics, the available resource quantity of the South China Sea area governed by Hainan Province is more than 78,000,000,000t, including 29,000,000,000t petroleum and 49,000,000,000,000m3 natural gas.” He added, “Rich deep sea resource reserves provide advantaged advantages for Hainan Province to implement the national development strategy of ‘One Belt and One Road’, vigorously develop the blue economy and strive to become powerful and Hainan will strive to convert the advantages into the development opportunities.”

 

Specifically, first: Policy advantages. Several Suggestions for Promoting Construction and Development of Hainan International Tourism Island issued by the State Council in 2009 has definitely proposed to develop Hainan into a guarantee base of development service of resources of the South China Sea. Second, advantages of infrastructure and industrial system. Last year, during pilot reform of integration of several regulations, Hainan has defined to construct an oil and gas industrial base in Yangpu and Dongfang and accelerate to promote the construction of the main network infrastructure, including the oil and gas pipeline, so as to enhance the internationalized level of the infrastructure of the oil, gas and chemical industries. At present, Yangpu has gathers a batch of upstream and downstream enterprises of the industrial chain such as CNOOC, Sinopec and China CEFC Energy. Third, governmental service advantages. At present, Hainan has promoted the new policies and modes during implementation of the park projects to create a good investment environment for the enterprises. Fourth, cost advantages. Hainan is located at the strategic pivot of the 21st Century Maritime Silk Road, which has advantages in production, transportation and storage of the oil, gas and chemical products compared with lots of inland provinces.

 

Chaofeng MAO said that “We hope that more oil, gas and chemical enterprises may make full use of these advantages to develop to Hainan.”

 

(Reprinted from Shenzhen Marine Industry Association

  • Address:No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

South University of science and
technology official micro signal

network

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved. Creative by unison.

2016深海能源大会综述:凝聚共识 进军深海
2016-12-01   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< 返回上一页
 

      “谁先掌握深海能源的开发技术,谁就拥有了国际能源话语权。目前全球开展深海油气资源开发的国家达到50多个,平均作业水深达到3000米,深海能源开发成为世界各国展示综合国力的新阵地。”日前,2016深海能源大会在海口举行,谈到开发深海能源的重要性时,海南省委常委、常务副省长毛超峰如是说。

  %e6%b5%b7%e6%b4%8b%e6%96%b0%e9%97%bb     

      本次大会主题为“科技创新引领绿色、安全、高效”,旨在为南海能源发展献计献策,进一步推进深海能源尤其是油气资源相关领域的前沿研究和技术创新,促进我国海洋资源开发利用。

 

      走向深水 期待科技创新

 

      “随着对浅海石油、天然气的开发,我们的海上资源开发已经稳步向深水进军。”中国海洋石油总公司副总经理、党组副书记武广齐在大会上表示。

 

      据武广齐介绍,近年来,以中海油为代表的中国企业在深海能源技术装备开发方面取得了一系列成就。以中海油为例,公司积极实施自主研发和对外合作相结合,紧紧围绕制约企业发展的关键技术瓶颈开展攻关,自主研发了“海洋石油981”、“海洋石油201”为代表的五型六船深水作业装备,分别应用于钻井作业、海底铺管、物资保障等方面。大幅度地提升了我国海洋油气深水装备作业能力,自主钻井作业最大水深从505米跨越至2451米,最大铺管的水深从106米延伸至1409米,进而为我国自行勘探发现大气田以及成功开发“荔湾3-1”深水大气田提供了重要的装备支撑,实现了我国海洋工业从浅水向深水的跨越。

 

      但他同时指出,我国在深水油气田开发工程技术方面,起步较晚,与先进国家相比仍存在较大差距。主要表现在:深水装备数量少、类型不全,尚未形成系列化、差异化的深水作业装备,缺乏具有自主产权的船型设备。海洋装备的核心技术仍主要掌握在国外公司手里,国内关键设备的配套能力比较低,其中高技术船舶配套设施的国产化率平均不足20%,高端设备大多依赖进口。同时,我国海上复杂的油气特性、高温高压以及恶劣的海洋条件,比如频繁的台风、复杂的海底地形等,决定了我国的深水油气田开发将面临诸多挑战,特别是在低油价的背景下,如何降低成本实现深水油气田的开发,如何在求生存的基础上,更好地谋划发展,成为亟待破解的迫切课题。

 

      为此,他建议加强国内外合作,充分利用产学研用一体化的创新平台,积极推进我国海洋油气工程技术和重大装备的研究,提高海洋油气开发的技术水平,加快国产化进程,努力降低上游成本,实现降本增效。

 

      谈到海工装备的技术创新实践,中集集团副总裁于亚有着自己的思考。他指出,海洋油气装备是周期性产业,必须在适应周期性需求特征前提下,确定技术创新目标和模式。高效率、高可靠性和经济性始终是海工行业技术创新的主线,必须以大数据和智能制造提高设计建造效率和可靠性。

 

      海油发展美钻深水系统有限公司副总经理张鹏举则指出了未来深海能源开发装备创新发展三大趋势。一是超远距离控制及通信。二是模块化集成及回收。三是超深水海域开发。

 

      谈及国产化之路时,清华大学海洋科学与技术学部主任陈道毅指出,必须以创新驱动海工装备产业智能化。要加强引进、消化、吸收和再创新,加强采购国产装备的政策支持力度,加强测试认证能力建设。

 

      推进开发 需要统筹部署

 

      “我国拥有300多万平方公里的海域面积,南海油气资源量占到了全国油气总资源量的1/3强,其中70%的油气资源蕴藏在深水,南海油气总资源约350亿吨,可用资源约为640亿吨,有第二个波斯湾之称,开发南海深海资源,对保障国家安全,建设海洋强国和维护我国的海洋权益具有重要意义。”武广齐指出。

 

      据武广齐介绍,现阶段我国南海能源资源勘探主要集中在一些深水区,水深在300米到3000米,面积约10万平方公里,南海深水油气田开发具有高投入、高风险、高技术、高敏感等特点。目前南海周边国家每年从南海掠夺开发石油产量多达5000多万吨,相当于大庆丰年期的年产量,因此我国必须进一步加快南海油气开发。

 

      那么当前如何开发南海深海能源资源呢?国务院参事忽培元指出,南海资源开发涉及政治、经济、军事等多个方面,是国家层面的系统工程,必须站在国家高度统筹协调。具体来说,需从几个方面着力。

 

      一是分区开发,分类管控。南海油气勘探开发区块可以分为三类,第一类为北部区的中、东部,即西沙、中沙和东沙三个群岛及周边海域,受干扰程度相对比较小。第二类为地貌复杂的南沙海区。第三类为临近越南和菲律宾的海域。第一类区域以旅游、矿产和油气资源开发为重点,第二类和第三类区域可以遵循先易后难、低敏感、非传统安全领域优先的原则,审慎推进共同开发和合作开发。

 

      二是由北向南,梯次推进。“十三五”期间,我国主要的勘探开发集中在南海北部的低干扰区域,探明和开发一批油气田,积累在南海乃至全球深水区油气开发的硬实力。制定《南海基础性油气勘探战略行动计划》和《南海油气开发规划》,开展区域地球物理勘探并钻探油气基础井。

 

      三是以我为主,合作共赢。若南海周边国家同意“搁置争议、共同开发”,可以并且应该考虑建立一个与区域内人口、经济规模以及资本和技术投入相挂钩的利益分享机制。在中国—东盟自由贸易区(10+1)框架下,发展南海以外区域的合作,探索油气合作开发和利益共享新模式,促进南海资源开发上一个新台阶。  

 

      四是明确目标,和平发展。倡议成立南海能源合作组织,呼吁周边国家建立“利益共享”的能源开发协调机制。设立亚洲能源基金,研究并促进合作开发南海石油天然气。以相关国家人口、经济总量为基础,成立实体化的亚洲能源投资集团,由区域内国家按人口和经济规模以及国土面积确认基本份额,同时,允许域外相关国家认购一定权益。  

 

      优势独特 海南重任在肩

 

      “海南省是陆地面积的小省,却是海洋大省,授权管辖200万平方公里的海域。据统计,海南省所辖的南海海域有用的资源量达780多亿吨,包括石油290亿吨,天然气490千亿方。”毛超峰表示,“丰富的深海资源储备为海南省落实国家‘一带一路’发展战略,大力发展蓝色经济,推动建设海洋强省,提供了许多得天独厚的优势,海南将努力把这些优势转化为发展机遇。”  

 

      具体来说,一是政策优势。国务院2009年印发《关于推进海南国际旅游岛建设发展的若干意见》,已经明确提出将海南建设成为南海资源开发和服务的保障基地。二是基础设施和产业体系的优势。去年,在海南省多规合一的改革试点过程中,海南已明确在洋浦和东方建立油气产业基地,同时加快推进包括油气管道在内的主网基础设施建设,全面提升油气化工产业的基础设施国际化水平,目前洋浦已经积聚了中海油、中石化、华信能源等一批产业链上下游企业。三是政府服务优势。目前海南已经在园区项目落地过程中,全面推行新政策、新模式,为企业营造良好的投资环境。四是成本优势。海南位于21世纪海上丝绸之路的战略支点,相比内陆很多省份,在油气化工产品的生产、运输、储存等方面具有优势。

 

      “我们希望有更多的油气化工类企业能够充分利用这些优势,到海南发展。”毛超峰说。

 

(转载自深圳市海洋产业协会

  • 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

海洋科学与工程系官方微信号

网络资源

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved.    Creative by unison.