Asian-Pacific Region: Emerging Ocean Energy Market with Rapid Development
2016-09-09   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< Previous page
 

Japan is the first country in Asia to conduct the ocean energy utilization research and application; South Korea and Australia have rich ocean energy resources and propose the specific objective to develop the ocean energy; the Southeast Asian countries have rich temperature difference resources, which establish the Southeast Asian Ocean Energy Union.

Recently, Japan, South Korea and Southeast Asian countries have increased their capital input in the ocean energy development and utilization technology.

 

The development speed of the countries in the Asian-Pacific region in terms of R&D of the ocean energy technology, device sea trial, test field construction and even commercial projects is higher than that all over the world and some representative technologies have reached the world’s advanced level.

Set an active ocean energy development objective. Japan is the first country in Asia to conduct the ocean energy utilization research and application. In 1974, it issued the “Sunshine Program”, which is a special program of ocean energy development. In 1993, it started to implement a new “Sunshine Program”, which effectively promoted the technical R&D of the temperature difference energy. In 2003, It started to implement the renewable energy quota system to promote the renewable energy development and utilization and proposed that the renewable energy would account for more than 50% of its energy supply by 2050. The marine ranching development of Japan drives development of the ocean thermal energy and wave energy power technologies and comprehensive utilization. In 2010, the comprehensive development agency of new energy industrial technology of Japan proposed the objective to construct 10MW temperature difference energy power station by 2020 and 50MW power station by 2030.

South Korea has rich ocean energy resources such as tidal energy, which develops the ocean energy technology with introduction of the ocean energy technology and independent research and development. According to the renewable energy quota system implemented in 2012, it proposes to achieve the objective to make the renewable energy power generation account for 8% by 2020, with the ocean energy accounting for 2.4% of the national renewable energy power generation.

 

The Southeast Asian countries have rich ocean energy resources. In particular, the temperature difference energy resources in the countries in the tropical areas are very rich. In order to support development of the regional ocean energy development and utilization technology and give play to their advantages, the Southeast Asian countries pay much attention to the cooperation between countries in this region. In 2013, Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam established Southeast Asian Ocean Energy Union to strengthen knowledge sharing of the ocean energy and technical innovation.

 

Australia also has rich ocean energy resources such as tidal energy. According to the renewable energy quota system implemented in 2001, it proposes to achieve the objective to make the renewable energy power generation account for 20% by 2020.

 

Increase the capital input. In order to accelerate to promote development of the ocean energy development and utilization technology, Japan input about 7.8 billion yen from 2011 to 2015 to promote development of the ocean energy technology. In 2011, the comprehensive development agency of new energy industrial technology of Japan established the capital support program of ocean energy demonstration and application project, which has input 2.7 billion yen in recent two years.

 

In recent years, South Korea has had outstanding R&D progress in the ocean energy technology. In order to achieve its objective to make the ocean energy account for 2.4% of the national new energy and renewable energy power generation by 2020, its government announces to input more than USD 700 million to develop the ocean energy technology in the following 10 years.

 

Recently, the Southeast Asian countries have increased their input in the ocean energy development and utilization. Singapore is actively promoting the construction of the tropical ocean energy test field; Malaysia pays much attention to the temperature difference energy development utilization and is formulating the special laws and regulations on the temperature different energy development; Indonesia also establishes the ocean energy union to promote ocean energy development.

 

Some representative technologies reach the world’s advanced level. In recent years, the Asian-Pacific emerging ocean energy market has attracted more and more attention from across the world. The development speed of the countries in the Asian-Pacific region in terms of R&D of the ocean energy technology, device sea trial, test field construction and even commercial projects is higher than that all over the world and some representative technologies have reached the world’s advanced level.

 

Tidal energy technology: The Sihwa Lake Tidal Power Station constructed by South Korea in 2011 has 254MW installed capacity, which is the largest tidal power station all over the world, with its annual energy output of 550,000,000KWh. In addition, South Korea also proposes to construct the larger tidal power stations in Gorolim, Kanghwa and Incheon.

 

Wave energy technology. Carnegie Wave Energy Company in Australia completed the three-year demonstration operation with 200KW wave energy technology in 2011. While generating power, such technology also achieves the seawater desalination function. At present, it has signed the wave energy electric field construction agreements with several countries.

 

Temperature difference energy technology: Japan constructed a 120KW temperature difference energy power station in the Public of Nauru in 1981 and operated it as demonstration for several years. India constructed a demonstration power station in Minicoy Island in 2012 to generate fresh water with the temperature difference energy, with the daily fresh water output of about 100t. Japan constructed a 100KW ocean thermal energy conversion demonstration power station in Okinawa in 2013, which successfully generates the electricity. South Korea constructed a 20KW ocean thermal energy conversion test power station in 2013 and signed a cooperation agreement with Kiribati in 2014, which is a country in the Pacific Islands to develop a 1MW comprehensive utilization power station of ocean thermal energy conversion in Tarawa Island.

 

Enlightenment to develop the ocean energy in the Asian-Pacific region. The countries in the Asian-Pacific countries, especially countries in the Southeast Asia have not only rich ocean energy resources, but also strong desire to develop the ocean energy as well as improved regional cooperation mechanism. For example, the Asian Ocean Energy Center located in Nagasaki, Japan has signed a strategic cooperation agreement with the European Ocean Energy Resources Center to jointly promote development of the ocean energy industry of Japan and be committed to enhancing the ability to conduct the regional ocean energy test; Singapore pays much attention to the ocean energy and joined the Ocean Energy System Implementation Protocol of International Energy Agency in September 2014; India and Indonesia are also actively applying for joining it.

 

It is necessary for us to strengthen the regional ocean energy cooperation with all Asian countries, develop and improve the regional ocean energy partnership network, promote the cooperation with the relevant countries along the “One Belt and One Road” and cultivate the international ocean energy market to lay a foundation for the Chinese ocean energy development and utilization technology, equipment, standard and service to enter the international market.

 

 

 

(Reprinted from Shenzhen Marine Industry Association

  • Address:No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

South University of science and
technology official micro signal

network

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved. Creative by unison.

亚太平洋地区:快速发展的新兴海洋能市场
2016-09-09   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< 返回上一页
 

      日本是亚洲最先开展海洋能利用研究与应用的国家;韩国、澳大利亚具有较为丰富的海洋能资源,提出发展海洋能具体目标;东南亚国家温差能资源丰富,成立了东南亚海洋能联盟。

 

      日本、韩国以及东南亚国家近年来均加大对海洋能开发利用技术的资金投入。  

 

      亚太国家在海洋能技术研发、装置海试、测试场建设、甚至商业化项目等方面的发展速度领跑国际,一些代表性技术已达到世界先进水平  

 

      设立积极的海洋能发展目标。日本是亚洲最先开展海洋能利用研究与应用的国家,1974年就公布了“阳光计划”——海洋能源发展专项计划。1993年,日本又开始实施新的“阳光计划”,有效促进了温差能技术研发。2003年,日本开始实施可再生能源配额制,以促进可再生能源开发利用,提出到2050年可再生能源占日本能源供应的50%以上。日本依托海洋牧场开发,带动了海洋温差能和波浪能等发电技术和综合利用的发展。2010年,日本新能源产业技术综合开发机构提出2020年建设10兆瓦温差能电站以及2030年建设50兆瓦电站的目标。  

 

      韩国具有丰富的潮汐能等海洋能资源,采取海洋能技术引进和自主研发相结合的方式发展海洋能技术。根据2012年实施的可再生能源配额制,提出到2020年要实现可再生能源发电占比8%的目标,其中海洋能占全国可再生能源发电2.4%。  

 

      东南亚国家具有较好的海洋能资源,尤其是热带区域国家的温差能资源非常丰富。为支持区域海洋能开发利用技术的发展,发挥各自优势,东南亚国家十分重视域内国家合作。2013年,文莱、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、缅甸、菲律宾、新加坡、泰国、越南等国组建了东南亚海洋能联盟,以加强海洋能知识共享和技术创新。  

 

      澳大利亚也具有丰富的波浪能等海洋能资源,根据2001年实施的可再生能源配额制,提出到2020年要实现可再生能源发电占比20%的目标。  

 

      加大资金投入力度。为加快推进海洋能开发利用技术发展,2011年~2015年,日本投入约78亿日元,推进海洋能技术发展。2011年,日本新能源产业技术综合开发机构设立了海洋能示范应用项目资金支持计划,仅最近两年就投入了27亿日元。  

 

      韩国近年来海洋能技术研发进展突出,为实现到2020年海洋能占全国新能源和可再生能源发电2.4%的目标,韩国政府宣布计划在未来10年投入超过7亿美元资金发展海洋能技术。  

 

      近年来,东南亚各国也在海洋能开发利用方面加大了投入力度。新加坡正在积极推进热带海洋能试验场建设;马来西亚非常重视温差能开发利用,正在制定温差能开发方面的专项法规;印度尼西亚也成立了海洋能联盟以促进海洋能发展。  

 

      一些代表性技术达到世界先进水平。近年来,亚太新兴海洋能市场受到了国际上越来越多的关注,海洋能技术研发、装置海试、测试场建设、甚至商业化项目等方面的发展速度领跑国际,一些代表性技术已经达到世界先进水平。  

 

      在潮汐能技术方面。韩国于2011年建成的始华湖潮汐电站,装机容量达254兆瓦,为目前世界上最大的潮汐电站,设计年发电量5.5亿千瓦时。此外,韩国还计划在加露林、江华、仁川等地建设更大的潮汐电站。  

 

      在波浪能技术方面。澳大利亚卡耐基波浪能公司的200千瓦波浪能技术,早在2011年就完成了为期3年的示范运行,在发电的同时还可以实现海水淡化功能,目前已经与多个国家签署了波浪能电场建设协议。  

 

      在温差能技术方面。日本于1981年在瑙鲁共和国建立了一座120千瓦温差能电站,并示范运行了数年。印度于2012年在米尼科伊岛建造了日产淡水约100吨的温差能制淡示范电站。日本于2013年在冲绳建造的100千瓦海洋热能转换示范电站,并成功发电。韩国于2013年建成20千瓦海洋热能转换试验电站,并于2014年与太平洋岛国基里巴斯签署合作协议,将在塔拉瓦岛开发1兆瓦海洋热能转换综合利用电站。  

 

      亚太地区发展海洋能的启示。亚太地区国家,尤其是东南亚各国,既具有较好的海洋能资源,又具有发展海洋能的强烈愿望,同时还具有完善的区域合作机制。例如,位于日本长崎的亚洲海洋能中心与欧洲海洋能源中心已签署战略合作协议,合作推进日本海洋能产业发展,并致力于做强区域海洋能测试能力;新加坡非常重视海洋能,于2014年9月加入国际能源室海洋能系统实施协议;印度、印度尼西亚也正积极申请加入国际能源室海洋能系统实施协议。  

 

      我们有必要加强与亚洲各国的海洋能区域合作,发展和完善区域海洋能合作关系网络,布局推进与“一带一路”沿线相关国家合作,培育海洋能国际市场,为我国海洋能开发利用技术、装备、标准、服务走向国际市场奠定基础。

 

(转载自深圳市海洋产业协会

  • 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

海洋科学与工程系官方微信号

网络资源

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved.    Creative by unison.