12 Academicians of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and Chinese Academy of Engineering Gathering at SUSTC to Give Advice to Development of Department of Ocean Science and Engineering
2016-11-21   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< Previous page
 

On the afternoon of November 19, the Ocean Scientific Investigation Vessel Demonstration Meeting of SUSTC was held in meeting room 401 of the administrative building. A group of domestic famous ocean and land scientists including 12 academicians from the CAS and CAE such as Zhenmin JIN, Guowei ZHANG, Zhenxing YAO, Yaolin SHI, Shufeng YANG, Xianglong JIN, Si ZHANG, Jiabiao LI, Dake CHEN, Nianzhi JIAO, Xiaofei CHEN and Dapeng YU, 3 professors such as Peiyuan QIAN, Huaiyang ZHOU and Huai ZHANG and 3 researchers including Jian LIN, Li HUAGN and Ning ZHOU attended it. Yusheng ZHAO, vice president and head of the Scientific Research Department and Yongshun CHEN, dean of the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering reported the relevant information at it and the Meeting was hosted by Xianglong JIN.

  %e4%bc%9a%e8%ae%ae%e7%8e%b0%e5%9c%ba

会议现场

This Meeting was sponsored by the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering of our University, which is designed to focus on the issues of the ocean science to discuss construction and development of the ocean discipline of SUSTC and its functional orientation of scientific survey to apply for constructing the ocean scientific investigation vessel.

 

Yusheng ZHAO introduced the basic information of our University to the present experts and Yongshun CHEN introduced the development blueprint of the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering and construction concept of the ocean scientific investigation vessel.

  %e4%b8%8e%e4%bc%9a%e4%ba%ba%e5%91%98%e5%90%88%e5%bd%b1

与会人员合影

 

After hearing the report, the present experts thought that to construct the scientific investigation vessel in Shenzhen has the regional advantages, complies with the requirements of the development strategy of national strong ocean country and regional economic development strategy and suggested that SUSTC should construct a comprehensive ocean scientific investigation vessel, so as to create the world-class ocean discipline, promote to achieve the ambitious objective to develop SUSTC into a world-class research-based university and meet the strategic requirements of national “powerful ocean country” and “Maritime Silk Road” as well as development of “powerful ocean city” of Shenzhen.

  • Address:No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

South University of science and
technology official micro signal

network

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved. Creative by unison.

十二位两院院士汇聚南科大 为我校发展海洋学科出谋划策
2016-11-21   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< 返回上一页
 

      11月19日下午,南方科技大学海洋科考船论证会在行政楼401会议室举行。中国科学院和中国工程院金振民、张国伟、姚振兴、石耀霖、杨树锋、金翔龙、张偲、李家彪、陈大可、焦念志、陈晓非、俞大鹏等12位院士,以及钱培元、周怀阳、张怀3位教授和林间、黄力、周宁3位研究员等一批国内知名的海洋、陆地科学家出席会议。我校协理副校长、科研部部长赵予生和海洋科学与工程系主任陈永顺在会上汇报有关情况。金翔龙主持会议。

  %e4%bc%9a%e8%ae%ae%e7%8e%b0%e5%9c%ba

会议现场

      本次会议由我校海洋科学与工程系主办,旨在聚焦海洋科学问题,为南科大海洋学科的建设、发展以及南科大申请建造海洋科考船的科考功能定位进行探讨。

 

      赵予生向与会专家介绍了我校的基本情况。陈永顺介绍了我校海洋学科发展的蓝图和海洋科考船建设构想。

  %e4%b8%8e%e4%bc%9a%e4%ba%ba%e5%91%98%e5%90%88%e5%bd%b1

与会人员合影

 

      与会专家听取汇报后,纷纷表示深圳建造科考船具有区域优势,符合国家海洋强国发展战略和区域经济发展战略需求,并一致建议南科大建造一艘远洋综合科考船,打造国际一流海洋学科,促进实现南科大建设世界一流研究型大学的宏伟目标,服务国家“海洋强国”、“海上丝绸之路”战略和深圳市打造“海洋强市”发展的战略需求。

  • 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

海洋科学与工程系官方微信号

网络资源

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved.    Creative by unison.