First Teaching and Scientific Research Work Meeting Held by Department of Ocean Science and Engineering
2016-11-07   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< Previous page
 

On November 7, 2016, the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering held the first teaching and scientific research work meeting, with 17 teaching and administrative staff attending it. The meeting was designed to organize the train of thought and gather cohesion for further development of the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering, with such topics as scientific research, teaching, student enrollment promotion and international cooperation involved. The meeting was hosted by dean Yongshun CHEN. 

 

%e4%bc%9a%e8%ae%ae%e7%8e%b0%e5%9c%ba

会议现场

 

First, dean Yongshun CHEN summarized the current discipline construction and development situation of the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering. Since its establishment, the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering has made obvious progress in terms of talent team building, application of scientific research projects and international exchange. It preliminarily built a teaching and scientific research team with reasonable structure and vigor, consisting of 12 full-time teachers who have been in-service and will be in-service, including 7 professors, and 5 assistant professors. Among them, there is 1 academician of the CAS, 2 Chang Jiang Scholars, 2 experts of Thousand Talents Plan, 3 national outstanding young persons and 1 young talent of Ten Thousand Talents Plan.

 

Dean Yongshun CHEN drew the development vision and discipline construction roadmap of the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering. In the following five years, the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering will mainly construct such five disciplines as physical oceanography, organism and microorganism oceanography, marine geophysics, marine geology and oceanics, which is committed to cultivating the internationalized high-caliber deep sea research talents. With Shenzhen Ocean Research Institute constructed by Shenzhen Government as the key ocean technical R&D platform, it will rapidly construct an international famous ocean science and engineering research base with scientific investigation vessel, wharf, ocean equipment and engineering technology.

 

After dean Yongshun CHEN made the speech, Yan WANG, director of the department office reported the organizational chart, responsibility division and information about the establishment of the Consultant Committee. Later, dean Yongshun CHEN hosted to discuss the undergraduate cultivation plan and enrollment work of the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering, organized settings of the fundamental major courses, core major courses and optional major courses and determined the class plan in Spring of 2017. Such topics as talent introduction and international cooperation were discussed at the meeting. All professors of the department think that the talents shall be introduced strictly and the high quality talents with high business ability shall be introduced to strive to create the academic atmosphere with academic teaching and loose management. The Department of Ocean Science and Engineering mainly aims at attending or leading the research program in the international ocean field and enhancing the reputation of SUSTC in the international academic field through international cooperation.

 

%e5%8f%82%e4%bc%9a%e4%ba%ba%e5%91%98%e5%90%88%e5%bd%b1

与会人员合影

 

The meeting also made an arrangement and deployment for a series of key events to be conducted recently. The Department of Ocean Science and Engineering will invite 12 academicians to hold the scientific investigation vessel demonstration meeting of SUSTC to Shenzhen on November 19, hold the discussion meeting about the establishment of the Ocean Research Institute on November 21-25 and hold the forum on young ocean scientists on November 26-27. The domestic and overseas young scientists will be invited then.

 

This teaching and scientific research work meeting defined the recent development direction of the teaching and scientific research of our department, which lays foundation for our department to further achieve its ambitious objective.

  • Address:No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

South University of science and
technology official micro signal

network

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved. Creative by unison.

海洋系召开第一次教学科研工作会议
2016-11-07   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< 返回上一页
 

       2016年11月7日,海洋科学与工程系召开第一次教学科研工作会议,全系教职工共17人参加会议。会议旨在为海洋系进一步发展厘清思路、凝聚合力,议题涉及科研、教学、招生宣传、国际合作等各个方面。会议由陈永顺系主任主持。

 

%e4%bc%9a%e8%ae%ae%e7%8e%b0%e5%9c%ba

会议现场

 

       陈永顺系主任首先对海洋系的学科建设发展现状进行综述。海洋系自成立以来,在人才队伍建设、科研项目申报和国际交流方面进展显著。初步建立了一支结构合理、充满活力的教学科研团队,已到位和即将到位的全职教师共12人,包括教授7人、助理教授5人。其中,中国科学院院士1人、长江学者2人、千人计划专家2人、国家杰青3人、万人计划青年拔尖人才1人。

 

       陈永顺系主任勾画了海洋系的发展远景和学科建设路线图。未来五年,海洋系将重点建设物理海洋学、生物和微生物海洋学、海洋地球物理学、海洋地质学和海洋工程学这五个学科,致力于培养国际化高层次深海研究人才,借助深圳市政府筹建的深圳海洋研究院这个海洋关键技术研发平台,迅速建成国际知名的拥有科学考察船、码头、海洋装备和工程技术实验室的海洋科学和工程研究基地。

 

       陈永顺系主任发言结束后,由系办公室主任王艳就组织架构、职责分工和成立顾问咨询委员会情况进行了汇报。随后,陈永顺主任主持讨论了海洋系的本科生培养方案与招生工作,对专业基础课、专业核心课和专业选修课的课程设置进行了梳理,确定了2017年春季学期开课计划。会议就人才引进和国际合作等议题进行了讨论,全系教授一致认为要严把人才引进关,提倡引进业务能力强的优质人才,着力打造教授治学、宽松管理的学术氛围。海洋系把参与或引领国际海洋领域研究计划作为主要目标,通过国际合作提升南方科技大学在国际学术界的知名度。

 

%e5%8f%82%e4%bc%9a%e4%ba%ba%e5%91%98%e5%90%88%e5%bd%b1

与会人员合影

 

       会议还就近期一系列重要活动做了安排部署,海洋系拟于11月19日邀请12名院士来深圳举办南科大科考船论证会,于11月21日至25日召开海洋研究院成立讨论会,并于11月26日至27日举办海洋青年科学家论坛,届时将邀请国内外青年科学家参加。

 

       本次教学科研工作会议明确了近期我系教学科研的发展方向,为进一步实现我系远大目标奠定了基础。

  • 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

海洋科学与工程系官方微信号

网络资源

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved.    Creative by unison.