Professors of Department of Ocean Science and Engineering Invited to Attend Academic Seminar of “Western Pacific Geological Structure and Resource and Environmental Evolution” Held in Shenzhen
2017-01-06   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< Previous page
 

On January 4-6, 2017, the “Academic Seminar of Western Pacific Geological Structure and Resource and Environmental Evolution” hosted by South China Sea Institute of Oceanology Chinese Academy of Sciences was held in Dapeng Peninsula, Shenzhen. As new emerging force of South China GeoUnion, the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering of SUSTC was invited by the sponsor, with its academician Xiaofei CHEN, professor Qingsong LIU, professors Ting YANG and Chuanlun ZHANG invited to attend this Seminar. In addition, peers from the field of geoscience such as Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Institute of Ocean and Sanya Institute of Deep Sea CAS, Chinese University of Hong Kong and Guangzhou Marine Geological Survey.

 

Based on the theme of “Western Pacific Geological Structure and Resource and Environmental Evolution”, the lithosphere structure of the marginal sea and the dynamic process of its formation and evolution, first voyage progress of “Magou Program”, discovery of “Haima cold seep”, exploration achievements and research development of the microbial oceanography were mainly discussed. At the Seminar, academician Xiaofei CHEN introduced the development vision of the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering and Department of Earth and Space Science of SUSTC, showing that SUSTC strives to become the leading role in the geoscientific research of South China in the following years to make outstanding fundamental, forward-looking and strategic contribution to the national marine economic development and maintenance of the maritime rights and interests. Professor Qingsong LIU introduced the research progress of sediment dating of the East Asian marginal sea and sedimentary environmental evolution. Professor Ting YANG introduced the particularity of the sea quake observation data. Professor Chuanlun ZHANG stated that SUSTC would cooperate with such associate organizations as South China Sea Institute, CAS to create a world-class geomicrobiology and microorganism oceanography science and platform.

 

This Seminar provides a convenient window for all associate geoscience organizations in South China to understand the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering of SUSTC and plays an active accelerating role for exchange and cooperation with all Geounions in South China in the future.

 

13

陈晓非院士传达南科大办学理念

 

14

刘青松教授作报告

 

15

杨挺教授作报告

 

16

张传伦教授作报告

 

 

 

  • Address:No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

South University of science and
technology official micro signal

network

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved. Creative by unison.

我系教授受邀出席在深圳召开的”西太平洋地质构造与资源环境演化”学术研讨会
2017-01-06   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< 返回上一页
 

       2017年1月4-6日,由中国科学院南海海洋研究所主办的“西太平洋地质构造与资源环境演化学术研讨会”在深圳市大鹏半岛召开,南方科技大学海洋科学与工程系作为中国南方地学联盟的新生力量,受主办方邀请,陈晓非院士、刘青松教授、杨挺教授和张传伦教授作为特邀嘉宾参加了会议。参加会议的还有中科院广州地化所、海洋所、三亚深海所、香港中文大学和广州海洋地质调查局的各位地学界同仁。

 

       会议围绕“西太平洋地质构造及其资源环境演化”主题,主要探讨了边缘海岩石圈结构及其形成演化的动力学过程、“马沟计划”首航进展、“海马冷泉”的发现与探查成果和微生物海洋学的研究进展等。在会上,陈晓非院士介绍了南科大海洋科学与工程系、地球与空间科学系的发展愿景,表明南科大力争在未来几年成为南方海洋地学研究的主角,为国家海洋经济发展和维护海洋权益做出基础性、前瞻性和战略性的突出贡献。刘青松教授介绍了东亚边缘海沉积物定年与沉积环境演化的研究进展。杨挺教授介绍了海底地震观测数据的特殊性。张传伦教授表明南方科技大学将与中科院南海所等兄弟单位强强联合,打造国际一流地质微生物与微生物海洋学学科与平台。

 

       此次会议为南方各地学兄弟单位了解南方科技大学海洋科学与工程系提供了一个便利的窗口,也为将来与南方各地学联盟单位进行交流合作起到了积极主动的促进作用。

 

13

陈晓非院士传达南科大办学理念

 

14

刘青松教授作报告

 

15

杨挺教授作报告

 

16

张传伦教授作报告

 

 

 

  • 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

海洋科学与工程系官方微信号

网络资源

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved.    Creative by unison.