Professor Qingsong LIU of Department of Ocean Science and Engineering Invited to Attend Annual Meeting of Qingdao National Lab for Marine Science and Technology (QNLM)
2016-12-17   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< Previous page
 

On December 15-16, 2016, professor Qingsong LIU was invited to attend the annual meeting of Qingdao National Lab for Marine Science and Technology (QNLM) and deliver the branch report on “Sea Bottom Process, Resources and Exploration”. QNLM was officially approved by the Ministry of Science and Technology in December 2013, which was jointly constructed by the national ministries and commissions, Qingdao City and Shandong Province, which aims at conducting the fundamental research and cutting-edge technology research based on the national ocean development strategy.

 

Professor Qingsong LIU was selected as excellent scientist of the first group of “Aoshan Talents” of QNLM in 2016. Based on the “marine geological process and environmental function lab”, he conducts the cooperative research in terms of the marine geology and environmental evolution. On the research platform QNLM, the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering of SUSTC will develop in-depth cooperation with several relevant domestic ocean units to expand the influence of SUSTC.

 

At this Meeting, the report title of professor LIU is “Paleomagnetism Dating of East Asian Marginal Sea Sediment”. East Asian marginal sea sediment is a good medium to research the marine-continent exchange and marginal sea evolution, but it is a difficult science issue about how to accurately determine its age framework. Based on the detailed technological improvement of the rock magnetism and paleomagnetism measurement, the research team of professor LIU discusses the paleomagnetism dating method on the scales of millions of years, ten thousand years and one hundred years in detail. On the scale of millions of years, the impacts of the sulfide layer and later disturbance on the magnetic strata data shall be determined. On the scale of ten thousand years, with combination of the cyclic theory of the astronomic track and earth magnetic field intensity change characteristics, the chronology information may be provided effectively. On the scale of one hundred years, the secular variation characteristics of geomagnetic field may be used to determine the dating. Based the above-mentioned methods, this research team has achieved great progress in sediment dating in Bohai Sea, Yellow Sea, East China Sea, South China Sea and Yangtze River Delta of China.

 

3

刘青松教授作报告

  • Address:No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

South University of science and
technology official micro signal

network

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved. Creative by unison.

我系刘青松教授受邀参加青岛海洋科学与技术国家实验室(QNLM)年度会议
2016-12-17   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< 返回上一页
 

      2016年12月15-16日,刘青松教授参加青岛海洋科学与技术国家实验室(QNLM)年度会议,并受邀做“海底过程、资源及探测”分会报告。QNLM于2013年12月获得科技部正式批复,由国家部委、山东省和青岛市共同建设,定位于围绕国家海洋发展战略,开展基础研究和前沿技术研究。

 

      刘青松教授于2016年入选QNLM首批“鳌山人才”卓越科学家,依托“海洋地质过程与环境功能实验室”,在海洋地质与环境演化方面进行合作研究。在QNLM这个研究平台上,南方科技大学海洋科学与工程系将和国内多个相关海洋单位进行深入合作,以提升南科大的影响力。

 

      在这次会议上,刘教授的报告题目是“东亚边缘海沉积物古地磁定年”。东亚边缘海沉积物是研究海陆交互以及边缘海演化的良好介质,但是如何精确地确定其年龄框架是一个难点科学问题。在详细的岩石磁学和古地磁测量技术改进的基础上,刘教授的研究团队详细讨论在百万年、万年以及百年尺度上的古地磁定年方法。在百万年尺度上,要甄别硫化物层和后期扰动对磁性地层数据的影响。在万年尺度上,结合天文轨道旋回理论以及地球磁场强度变化特征,可以有效地提供年代学信息。在百年尺度上,地磁场长期变化特征可以用来定年。基于以上方法,该研究团队在我国渤海、黄海、东海、南海以及长江三角洲等地区沉积物定年方面已取得了重要进展。

 

3

刘青松教授作报告

  • 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号
  • ocean@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

海洋科学与工程系官方微信号

网络资源

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved.    Creative by unison.