Department of Ocean Science and Engineering Sincerely Invited Excellent Senior High School Students of 2016 Scientific and Technological Innovative Experience Camp of SUSTC
2016-12-03   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< Previous page
 

The Department of Ocean Science and Engineering sincerely invited excellent senior high school students of 2016 scientific and technological innovative experience camp of SUSTC and delivered the lecture of ocean science popularization in classroom 404 of No. 1 teaching building on the morning of December 3, 2016.

 

%e5%9b%be1

图1 陈晓非院士介绍海洋系

 

%e5%9b%be2

图2 杨挺教授作报告

       

On behalf of dean and professor Yongshun CHEN, Xiaofei CHEN, academician of the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering expressed his welcome to the senior high schools students. SUSTC has such advantages as advanced school running concept, first-class faculty and high internationalization. He hoped that SUSTC may become their ideal university. Next, he introduced development of the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering in detail. Although it has a short history, it develops rapidly. At present, it has 1 academician, 2 Chang Jiang Scholars, 2 members of Thousand Talents Plan of the Organization Department of the Central Committee of the CPC, 3 members of national outstanding youth foundation and 2 members of One-thousand-young-talents Scheme of the Organization Department of the Central Committee of the CPC. Three Ocean Science Research Centers with significant characteristics will be constructed within 5 years, including Marine Geophysics and Physical Oceanography Research Center, Marine Microorganism and Biogeochemistry Research Center and Ocean Engineering and Technical Research Center, which will achieve the breakthrough research achievements in terms of the major international science issues through gathering the most advantageous domestic and overseas research efforts, so as to form the highlight of the ocean science research of SUSTC. 

 

%e5%9b%be3

图3 张传伦教授作报告

 

%e5%9b%be4

图4 同学们积极回答问题

 

%e5%9b%be5

图5 刘青松教授作报告

 

Next, four professors of the Department of Ocean Science and Engineering including Ting YANG, Chuanlun ZHANG, Qingsong LIU and Yong BAI delivered the relevant science popularization lectures about the knowledge in the ocean field respectively. They led the students to explore the unknown ocean world with vivid and interesting interpretation and students expressed their strong interest in the ocean science and actively raised questions, which were answered in detail by the professors with patience. After lectures, students surrounded the professors to size the opportunity for further communication and exchange and took group photos with them. Finally, they said that they would try their best to meet each other on campus of SUSTC in September next year. 

 

%e5%9b%be6

图6 集体合影

  • Address:No 1088, Xueyuan Rd., Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong
  • ocean-admin@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

South University of science and
technology official micro signal

network

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved. Creative by unison.

海洋系向2016年南科大科技创新体验营优秀高中学子发出诚挚邀请
2016-12-03   |   8:00 am - 5:00 pm
< 返回上一页
 

       海洋系向2016年科技创新体验营优秀高中学子发出诚挚邀请,并于2016年12月3日上午在一教404教室举行海洋科普宣传讲座。  

 

%e5%9b%be1

图1 陈晓非院士介绍海洋系

 

%e5%9b%be2

图2 杨挺教授作报告

       

      海洋系陈晓非院士代表系主任陈永顺教授表达了对高中学子们的欢迎,南科大有办学理念先进、师资一流和高度国际化的优越性,希望南科大能成为同学们理想中的大学。陈院士接着详细介绍了海洋系发展情况,海洋系虽然年轻,但其发展势如破竹,目前已有院士1名,长江学者2名,中组部千人计划2名,国家杰出青年基金3名,中组部青年千人2名。5年内将建成三个特色显著的海洋科学研究中心:海洋地球物理与物理海洋学研究中心,海洋微生物和生物地球化学研究中心,海洋工程与技术研究中心。通过凝聚国内外最优势研究力量,在重大国际科学问题上取得突破性研究成果,形成南科大海洋科学研究的亮点。

 

%e5%9b%be3

图3 张传伦教授作报告

 

%e5%9b%be4

图4 同学们积极回答问题

 

%e5%9b%be5

图5 刘青松教授作报告

 

      紧接着海洋系的杨挺、张传伦、刘青松和白勇四位教授各自对海洋领域的知识做了相关的科普宣传讲座。教授们通过生动有趣的讲解来引领同学们探索未知的海洋世界,同学们纷纷表达出对海洋科学的浓厚兴趣,并积极主动的举手提问,教授们均给予了耐心详细的解答。讲座结束后,同学们仍围绕在教授身边,抓住机会作进一步的沟通交流,并依依不舍,合影留念,相互道别。最后同学们纷纷表示一定努力争取明年九月在南科大校园里再相见。

 

%e5%9b%be6

图6 集体合影

  • 地址:广东省深圳市南山区学苑大道1088号
  • ocean@sustc.edu.cn
  • 0755 - 8801 8775

海洋科学与工程系官方微信号

网络资源

Copyright © 2016 SUSTC.All rights reserved.    Creative by unison.